About CSRS+

The Certified Sustainability Reporting Specialist (CSRS) is one of the world’s premier and oldest assessments to promote and build sustainability skills, providing confidence and overall standards to help business, government and NGOs developing best practice in sustainability management.

This certification program, which launched in 2007, is designed to enhance the understanding of sustainability practitioners in developing the best sustainability practices and disclosing their contributions in sustainability reports, according to GRI standards.

Considering the advancement of knowledge through time, there is a need to develop the CSRS certification. Starting in early 2024, there will be an upgrade of CSRS certification to CSRS+ certification, in order to ensure the professionalism of sustainability practitioners.

The New Terms for CSRS+ Certification:

  • The CSRS+ certification will be valid for 3 years. The CSRS certificate holders are required to undertake an upgrading program to CSRS+ based on the latest GRI Standard .
  • The CSRS+ certificate holders have to renew their certificate every 3 years.
  • The new scheme and rules for the CSRS+ Examination.

Eligibility of CSRS+

The CSRS+ certification applies for individuals who have and have not obtained a CSRS Certificate. ICSP as the certification provider will conduct an upgrade program to CSRS+ certificate for CSRS certificate holders.

Who is eligible for CSRS+? (4 categories)

  1. For CSRS certificate holders: individuals can join the upgrade program for CSRS+ Certification, in the following terms:
    1. The CSRS certificate holder who participated in GRI Standards Training before the GRI Standards 2021 (GRI Standards 2016, G4, G3, G2, and G1), or passed CSRS certification before March 2022:
    2. The CSRS certificate holder who participated in Training on GRI Standards 2021, or passed CSRS certification after March 2022:
  2. For Non-CSRS certificate holders, or individuals who have never had GRI Standard training and/or not obtained a CSRS Certificate before, should join the Sustainability Reporting Training based on the latest GRI Standard . The training can be conducted by:
    1. NCCR, as The Official GRI Training Partner and ICSP’s official partner.
    2. Other Official GRI Training Partners.


Download Full CSRS+ Policy


Institute of Certified Sustainability Practitioners (ICSP) is an organization for Sustainability Practitioners. Established to educate professionals preserving natural and social capital resources by using principle professional guidelines.

Learn More


NCSR was established in 2005 by government bodies, corporations and individuals in early recognition of the need to develop competency in sustainability within Indonesia. In 2007, the Government of Indonesia included a requirement for conducting some sustainability actions and reporting on those actions for some private and public corporations. Since its inception, NCSR has remained updated on global sustainability issues, becoming a GRI Certified Training Partner and GRI Data Partner. NCSR has run the Indonesia Sustainability Reporting Awards since 2005.

If you have further question, please do not hesitate to contact us.